Dash News…Florence Henderson Dies At 82

Hello, everyone. It’s Dash Jordan here with some breaking news. I know this is pretty late but after coming back from a brief vacation, this was a complete and utter shock when I got back online. Just two days ago, legendary actress and singer Florence Henderson had passed away at the age of 82 due to heart failure.

Is there really any point talking about her long six-decade-long career? Six decades, that is astounding! It truly was an illustrious career appearing in many films and TV shows, but it’s worth mentioning that Henderson gained massive worldwide appeal once she became Carol Brady in ‘The Brady Bunch’; one of the most, if not the most iconic TV Mom of all time.

This is truly a shock to us all. I especially rembember watching ‘The Brady Bunch’ on Nick at Nite with my mom as a kid, as well as Henderson’s appearance on ‘The Muppet Show’. I always thought she was a very gifted and talented woman. It’s sad to see her go and we will always remember her for her infectious charm and amazing talent. Florence Henderson, whereever you are, I would just like to say thank you. You truly were everyone’s mother. Rest In Peace.

I hate that I had to return to such terrible news. But, in the immortal words of Freddie Mercury, the show must go on…and boy, what a show this country put on. I’ll be back very soon, I have quite a lot to talk about. Until then, Gotta Dash!

Written by Shane Moose

Special thanks to the three big F’s in my life(Friends, Family & Fans) for helping me get this far, for pushing me to go even further and for putting up with me when I try going even further than that. To hell with the limitations!

Videos & Photos:

The Brady Bunch(owned by Redwood Productions, Paramount Television & CBS Television Distribution)

Leave a Reply

