Dash News…Daredevil: Season 2

Hey guys, this is Dash Jordan with some breaking news. The new official trailer for the second season of ‘Marvel’s Daredevil’ has recently been released…and it looks awesome!

I’ve yet to mention this show because I’ve never reviewed TV Shows before as I normally stick with films & music. I have to say, I have seriously been considering making a new segment of my articles just for certain TV shows. The show is that good! But, back to the trailer. As you may have guessed, this season will be focused on a new character from the Marvel Universe; Frank Castle a.k.a. The Punisher. The character has previously been played by actors Dolph Lundgren, Thomas Jane and Ray Stevenson in three separate films, respectively. This time, however, The Punisher will be played by ‘The Walking Dead’ actor Jon Bernthal.

   For those of you who’ve been living under a rock for the past four decades, Frank Castle is a former NYPD cop and war veteran who had his family killed and was left for dead after accidentally witnessing a mob hit. Miraculously surviving, Frank Castle becomes The Punisher; dedicating the rest of his life to slaughtering every last murderer, thief, drug-dealer, mobster, rapist, crooked cop, scumbag and psycho still left alive by the so-called justice system…If you guys couldn’t tell, I’m a bit of a huge fan. Also featured in this trailer is the mysterious assassin, Elektra.

NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! HELL NO! NO! NO! HELL TO THE NO! NOOOOO!

  Ahh! Now that’s more like it. Unlike Jennifer Garner from the 2003 film version of ‘Daredevil’, Elektra Natchios will be portrayed by French actress Élodie Yung. Right off the bat, I have to say that this woman definitely looks like Elektra and I’m very curious as to see how she will play her. Perhaps we’ll see more of her in the next trailer.

Oh yes! There will in fact be a part-two to this trailer to be released on the 25th of this month. Yes, you will find the official trailer on my site. Season two of ‘Marvel’s Daredevil’ will be released on Netflix on March 18th. I’ll be binging…will you?

Until then, Gotta Dash!

Update: The “Part-Two” Trailer for ‘Daredevil’ Season Two has been released and all of my predictions were correct. The new trailer has given us more insight on Élodie Yung’s take on Elektra, as well as a few more surprises for any hardcore fans out there; such as the return of Stick and the inclusion of The Hand. The Trailer is down below for your viewing pleasure. Enjoy, Gotta Dash!

Written by Shane Moose

All comic book images are owned by Marvel Comics

Marvel’s Daredevil(owned by Marvel Television, ABC Studios, DeKnight Productions, Goddard Textiles & Netflix)

Daredevil(2003)(owned by 20th Century Fox, Marvel Enterprises, Regency Enterprises & Horseshoe Bay Productions)

Anchorman: The Legend Of Ron Burgundy(owned by DreamWorks Pictures & Apatow Productions)

A special thanks to the three big F’s in my life(Friends, Family & Fans) for helping me get this far, pushing me to go even further and for putting up with me when I try going further than that. To hell with my limitations!

Leave a Reply

