Dash Tunes…Ramona Rose: Jealous Heart(Single)

Hey kids, it’s the Dash man. Now, I’ve done a few ‘Dash Tunes’ so far. Of course, the majority of those articles are of albums that have already came out. So, not only would I like to review something fresh and new, but I’d also like to review something different. So, how’s this for different?

Music that’s new, and isn’t crap? No, I’m not pulling your leg.

Ramona 1

   Ramona Rose is a new songwriter/musician from Leeds. This young new talent released her first single ‘Jealous Heart’ on November 27th of last year, and is looking to release an EP sometime this year. As far as the single goes, I say it’s not a bad introduction. However, much like when I reviewed Tuesday Knight’s ‘Running From This Nightmare’ back in October, ‘Jealous Heart’ also manages to stand on its own.

Ramona 3

Over the years, there’s been so many different versions or sub-genres of Rock & Roll. Almost everything sounds inspired by everything. While I can definitely hear some inspirations from some Classic Rock, as well as some newer Rock elements, it’s a little hard to compare it to other songs just by one song. When the EP comes out, I’ll be more than happy to review it. Other than that, it’s definitely worth listening to. It’s catchy, it has great production value, and one hell of a lovely voice to boot.

Ramona 2

Ms. Rose, I will be keeping an eye on that EP of yours. As of right now though, I have nothing but good things to say about this single. As I’m writing this article, this would be at least the 5th time I’ve listened to this. Trust me, this was a really fun song. What do you think, guys? Do I have your attention?

giphy (1)

   Good! Thanks, Peter. If you guys liked ‘Jealous Heart’, be sure to share and buy the single by clicking on one of the links down below:

 

   If you’d like to contact Ms. Ramona Rose and try to get more info on the upcoming EP, you can follow her on Twitter, Instagram & Facebook…be nice:

 

   Don’t forget, kids…you can always leave your comments on my website. If you wanna leave any requests or keep up to date on any future reviews(like Ms. Rose’s EP, some time in the near future)…

Then, be sure to follow me on Twitter, Facebook & Google+:

https://twitter.com/RealDashJordan

https://www.facebook.com/therealdashjordan

https://plus.google.com/dashjordanreviews

Until next time, Gotta Dash!

Written by Shane Moose

Videos & Photos:

Ramona Rose’s Jealous Heart(owned by  Ramona Rose, Sam Jarps, Mak Dawson, Peter Redshaw & Daniel Griffin)

Ghostbusters(owned by Columbia Pictures)

Monty Python’s Flying Circus(owned by BBC & Python(Monty)Pictures)

Lisa Errico-Photographer

Charlotte Hubbard-MUA

Leave a Reply

